HomeLatest News & UpdatesDon't care about the party guidelines, Shishir voted in the vice presidential...

Don’t care about the party guidelines, Shishir voted in the vice presidential election – Divyandu – News18 Bangla IV news

#New Delhi: Shishir Adhikari and Dibyendu Adhikari did not obey the party’s instructions in the election of Vice President. Father, son came to Delhi and voted today. They voted in the Lok Sabha today.

Margaret Alva is the candidate of the opposition camp in the vice presidential election. However, Trinamool decided to abstain from voting. Before long, all the Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha MPs of that party were expelled. Trinamool Lok Sabha leader Sudeep Banerjee wrote to Shishi Adhikari and Dibyendu Adhikari yesterday to inform them of their decision.

Incidentally, five days ago, Sudeep testified in the Lok Sabha’s independence committee regarding the dismissal of Shishir Adhikari’s MP. The Trinamool wants to dismiss Shishir Adhikari’s parliamentary post as soon as possible. It is reported that a decision will be taken in this regard very soon.

Read more: Know Jagdeep Dhankhar well, but do you know his life history?

But today, Shishir Adhikari and Dibyendu Adhikari are voting in the Vice President election and the Trinamool is angry. Trinamool Lok Sabha leader Sudeep Banerjee said at a press conference in Delhi, “I testified in the Swadhika Committee of the Lok Sabha five days ago to reject Shishir Adhikari’s MP post. But until that happens, they are Trinamool MPs.”

- Advertisement -

Who will be the next vice president of the country can be known after this evening. The main fight is going to be between NDA candidate Jagdeep Dhankhar and opposition candidate Margaret Alva.

There are 780 MPs in the Electoral College, 543 in the Lok Sabha and 245 in the Rajya Sabha. Eight vacant upper house seats and 36 Trinamool Congress MPs opted to abstain, leaving 744 MPs expected to vote. The NDA has 441 MPs, of which the BJP has 394. Five nominated members are also supporting the NDA candidate. The spat between Bengal’s former Governor Jagdeep Dhankhar and the state’s ruling Trinamool Congress has repeatedly made national headlines.

Political analysts estimate that Dhankhar could get 527 votes, far more than the 372 required to win. In all, 70 percent of the total votes can go to Dhankhar. Which is two percent more than former Vice President M Venkaiah Naidu got

Published by:Debamoy Ghosh

First published:

Tags: Dibyendu Adhikari, Jagdeep Dhankhar, Sisir adhikari, TMC


The Ultimate Managed Hosting Platform

Most Popular

- Advertisment -